b.sides: natural child

Sometimes you just want to share some knowledge, help folks out, let them know what’s up.  I, sometimes, do, too.  So…every once a while I’m going to turn you on to something that’s going on in underground Nashville.  There’s so much great stuff that’s happening off the radar, and I want this to be the first installment of a recurring feature.  It’s a b.side:  an undiscovered/forgotten gem, or a tune I just happen to think needs some attention (a brad.side?), a little something extra.  A lagniappe, if you will, for my HO7ers.

To get things rolling (pun intended) I give you Natural Child.  Clearly, novelty-stoner-punk-with-synchronized-vocals is a genre that doesn’t get talked about enough.  I’m here to change that.  Part comedy troupe, part tight as shit catchiness,  all awesome.

Categories: b.sides, nashville, natural child | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “b.sides: natural child

  1. My buddies just went to see these guys play on Friday night! Said they were super fun.

  2. They are a ton of fun. You should definitely try to catch them next time.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.